Week 3: Day 5

It’s Thursday.  One more day left in the work week.  This weekend is going to be fun.  I’m going to a basketball game, seeing my family and then going to look at another apartment along with the normal chores and meal prep.

Yesterday I repeated my meals from the previous days.  I did a chopped salad from Sunac for lunch and I did a repeat of the skirt steak with cauliflower rice and the artichoke chimichurri sauce.  It was so good I had to have it for a second night in a row.

Today I wasn’t really feeling anything for lunch for I did what I shouldn’t have done which is have some snacks.  I had some blueberries and then some plantain chips with smashed avocado.  I just wasn’t feeling anything in my fridge and didn’t feel like a salad again.

For dinner I warmed up the pulled chicken with sweet potato in salsa from my meal prep on Sunday.  I added avocado on top for some fat.

img_0022

This turned out to be so much better than I thought it would be when I made it.  I’m planning to bring some to work for lunch tomorrow as it is very filling and satisfying so will get me through the afternoon.

For meal prep this weekend I’m thinking I’m only going to make one dish and I’m thinking a crockpot beef chili.  I had some other dishes in mind but they also use the crockpot and I can’t do two dishes the same day.  So I’ll just save them for another week.  I’m hoping by next weekend I’ll have gas back.  My stove is hooked back up but there is no gas in the building still.  Waiting on Con Ed at this point so hoping for next week but no one can give me a definitive date.

Have a good Friday!

Leave a Reply

