Week 5: Day 3

So it’s Tuesday.  Today I woke up really early and since I was wide awake and didn’t want to just lay in bed I got up and got a workout in.  I did the first workout in Insanity Max:30.  It was hard.  I followed the person who modifies for the entire workout and it was still hard.  It was a good start today.  I definitely had more energy and got moving much quicker.  We will see if I can keep it up.

For food I started with my smoothie this morning.  I had my casserole that I prepped on Sunday for lunch and then for dinner it was skirt steak, cauliflower rice, sautéed spinach and sweet potato fries.

It was a lot of food but I needed it after the hard workout this morning.  I’m hoping eating all of this for dinner means I won’t snack tonight.  That is one of my big struggles.  When I have trouble sleeping I eat thinking if I eat something it will help me fall asleep.  And sometimes it does, or at least I feel like it does but it’s probably not the food that helps me fall asleep.

So I have exciting news.  Last week I bid on an apartment that I really liked and my offer was accepted.  I’m super excited but also terrified.  It is a huge commitment and a lot of money.  I really like the apartment except the kitchen needs to be gutted and redesigned.  Right now it has no counter space and also no dishwasher which isn’t going to work for me.  I cook too much so I need counter space, storage and definitely need a dishwasher.  I have some thoughts on how to design the kitchen but I’m going to work with a designer to make sure it is done perfectly.  I also want to redo the bathroom to make a spa like bathroom that will feel relaxing when I go in it.

So it is an exciting and stressful time for me.  I’m going to make sure I stay on track and continue to take care of myself because I know I won’t be able to get through the stress if I don’t take care of myself.  To help with meal prepping and finding recipes I joined Real plans this week.  I know I said I was going to wait to see how the week went but I got inpatient and was already struggling with finding recipes to cook and know how to meal prep and I have not been prepping enough food on Sundays so I think this will really help.  I’ve already found a ton of recipes I want to try and have a plan for next week.

So that’s where am at as of today.  Have a good rest of the week!

Leave a Reply

